2024 IJEA Yearbook Contest Division 1 Winners (Enrollment up to 209)

Copy Writing

1st — Okawville

2nd — Payson Seymour

3rd — Lewistown

Coverage of the School Year

1st — Okawville

2nd — Cisne

3rd — Payson Seymour

HM — Lewistown

Coverage of Sports

1st — Payson Seymour

2nd — Greenfield

3rd — Regina Dominican

Divider Pages

1st — Regina Dominican

2nd — Okawville

3rd — Greenfield

HM — Lewistown

Graphics

1st — Lewistown

2nd — Regina Dominican

3rd — Greenfield

Layout and Design

1st — Lewistown

2nd — Villa Grove

3rd — Regina Dominican

HM — Greenfield

Photography

1st — Greenfield

2nd — Regina Dominican & Villa Grove (tie)

3rd — Lewistown

HM — Cisne, Okawville, Payson Seymour

Theme Development

1st — Regina Dominican

2nd — Okawville

3rd — Payson Seymour

HM — Greenfield

OVERALL WINNERS*

1st — Regina Dominican HS | The Star | Kathleen Houston, adviser

2nd — Okawville HS | Timepiece | Dana Donovan, adviser

3rd — Lewistown HS | Legend | Lisa Welker, adviser

HM — Cisne HS | The Echo | Vanessa Anderson, adviser

HM — Greenfield HS | Shere Khan | Angie Brown, adviser

HM — Payson Seymour HS | Seymourian | Diane Germann & Barb Speckhart, advisers

HM — Villa Grove HS | Vade Mecum | Brian W. Cordes, adviser

*Honorable mention winners are listed alphabetically by school name