Illinois JEA

Adviser Recognition

Several IL Advisers were honored Nov. 14, 2009 at an Adviser Recognition Luncheon in Washington D.C. at the Marriott Wardman Park.  Those receiving awards include:

Certified Journalism Educator Recipients
Jason H. Block, Prospect High School, Mount Prospect, IL
Amanda C. Bright, Mattoon High School, IL
Rachel A. O’Donnell, Bishop Kenny High School, Jacksonville, IL
Kimberly R. Praser, Thornton Fractional South High School, Lansing, IL
Cathy A. Wall, Harrisburg High School, IL

Master Journalism Educator Recipients
Karen E. Barrett, Wheeling High School, IL
Stan Zoller, Rolling Meadows High School, Rolling Meadows, IL 

Journalism Education Association Honors and Awards
Medal of Merit
Janet B. Levin, MJE, John Hersey High School, Arlington Heights, IL

Friend of Scholastic Journalism
Marion E. Best, editor, Moultrie County News-Progress, Sullivan, IL

Lifetime Achievement Award
Herman Albers, Red Bud, IL
Lauren Erdmann, DeKalb, IL
James Starnes, Herrin, IL

Comments (0)

All Illinois JEA Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Activate Search
Adviser Recognition