Illinois JEA

2021 All-State Team
Congratulations to our 2021 All-State Journalism Team!
June 25, 2021
The IJEA is proud to announce the members of the 2021 All-State Journalism Team. The 11 students selected for this year's honor were nominated by their advisers in recognition of the indispensable contributions they made to their publications during 2020-21. Congratulations to these MVPs who rose to the occasion in this most challenging of years!
Congratulations to our 2021 Newspaper & Digital News winners!
June 21, 2021
From the the initial lockdown to the arrival of multiple vaccines, Illinois high school journalists saw it all during the 12 months covered by our 2021 competition. Facing one challenge after another, IJEA student journalists and their advisers truly rose to the occasion! Check inside for links to the winning entries.
Sam Bull interviews Mary Beth Tinker
Downers Grove North student named 2021 Illinois Journalist of the Year
March 2, 2021
Sam Bull, a senior at Downers Grove North H.S., has been named the 2021 Illinois Journalist of the Year. He is IJEA’s 32nd Journalist of the Year, and he will now compete for national honors against the top high school journalists from other states. Congratulations to Sam and his adviser, Elizabeth Levin!
View All
Activate Search
Official site: Illinois Journalism Education Association, 900 Community Drive, Springfield, IL 62703