2013-14 All-State Team announced

The Illinois Journalism Education Association has announced its 2013-14 All-State Team.

The team members are:

• Gabrielle Abesamis of Niles West High School in Skokie, Evelyn Lauer, adviser

• Holly Baldacci of Huntley High School, Dennis Brown, adviser

• Nicholas Boose of Kaneland High in Maple Park, Kimberly Reese, adviser

• Nabi Dressler of Prospect High School in Mount Prospect, Jason Block, adviser

• Sarah Foster of Mattoon High School, Amanda Bright, adviser

• Michael Glick of the University of Chicago Laboratory School, Wayne Brasler, adviser

• McKensie Harrison of Cisne High School, Trudy Hurd, adviser

• Jessica Lynk of Hersey High School in Arlington Heights, Janet Levin, adviser

• Rachel Mueller of Okawville High School, Dana Donovan, adviser

• Walker Post of Lane Tech High School in Chicago, Seth Johnson, adviser

• Kelly Reilley of Belvidere North High School, Mike Doyle, adviser

• Katarina Weber of Elk Grove High School in Elk Grove Village, Alissa Prendergast, adviser

The team will be recognized at the IJEA’s annual awards luncheon on June 7 in Springfield. Look for more information about the team members after the year-end event.