2012-13 All-State Team to be honored June 1 at Executive Mansion

Each year the IJEA names members of the All-State Journalism Team, those MVPs without whom their student media would not run as smoothly. Advisers nominate students who rise to the challenge, who work to ensure the publication or broadcast media meet deadlines, are error-free and represent the school. These All-Staters chip in and work when others don’t. They make their newsrooms nicer places to work.

All-Staters and their advisers are honored at Executive Mansion in Springfield, in an event sponsored by the Illinois Press Foundation, under the direction on Barry Locher.

• Congratulations to the 2012-13 All-State Team:

Name                            High School                        Adviser

Kristin Brentlinger     Cisne                                        Trudy Hurd

Michelle Czaja             Elk Grove                                 Lisa Martineau

Maggie Devereux            Prospect                                    Jason Block

Michael Geheren             Huntley                                     Dennis Brown

Arthur Hecht                    McHenry                                  Dane Erbach

Melissa Karp                   Deerfield                                    Buffy Sallee

Johnathan Marchbanks     Belleville West                           Laurie Bielong

Joseph Salvato                Rolling Meadows                        Stan Zoller

Rachel Tripp                    Belvidere North                          Mike Doyle

Seth Wade                      Washington Community               Jennifer Reiser